Play Fantasy The Most Award Winning Fantasy game with real time scoring, top expert analysis, custom settings, and more. Play Now
Blog Entry

My Preseason Top 50 for the Wooden Award

Posted on: September 28, 2010 10:55 pm
I was asked for a preseason list of 50 candidates for the Wooden Award.

This is what I sumbitted:

(Note: Freshmen and transfers are not permitted.)
  • Lavoy Allen (Temple)
  • Kevin Anderson (Richmond)
  • Talor Battle (Penn State)
  • Keith Benson (Oakland)
  • William Buford (Ohio State)
  • Alec Burks (Colorado)
  • Randy Culpepper (UTEP)
  • Malcolm Delaney (Virginia Tech)
  • LaceDarius Dunn (Baylor)
  • Kim English (Missouri)
  • Corey Fisher (Villanova)
  • Jimmer Fredette (BYU)
  • Austin Freeman (Georgetown)
  • Yancy Gates (Cincinnati)
  • Ashton Gibbs (Pittsburgh)
  • Elias Harris (Gonzaga)
  • John Henson (North Carolina)
  • Tu Holloway (Xavier)
  • Scotty Hopson (Tennessee)
  • Robbie Hummel (Purdue)
  • Charles Jenkins (Hofstra)
  • JaJuan Johnson (Purdue)
  • Kevin Jones (West Virginia)
  • Kris Joseph (Syracuse)
  • Kawhi Leonard (San Diego State)
  • Jon Leuer (Wisconsin)
  • David Lighty (Ohio State)
  • Kalin Lucas (Michigan State)
  • Shelvin Mack (Butler)
  • Demetri McCamey (Illinois)
  • E'Twaun Moore (Purdue)
  • Marcus Morris (Kansas)
  • Chandler Parsons (Florida)
  • Jacob Pullen (Kansas State)
  • Iman Shumpert (Georgia Tech)
  • John Shurna (Northwestern)
  • Kyle Singler (Duke)
  • Chris Singleton (Florida State)
  • Nolan Smith (Duke)
  • Durrell Summers (Michigan State)
  • Jeff Taylor (Vanerbilt)
  • Isaiah Thomas (Washington)
  • Trey Thompkins (Georgia)
  • Klay Thompson (Washington State)
  • Kemba Walker (Connecticut)
  • Chris Warren (Ole Miss)
  • Derrick Williams (Arizona)
  • Jordan Williams (Maryland)
  • Chris Wright (Dayton)
  • Tyler Zeller (North Carolina)
Category: NCAAB
Tags: Wooden Award

Since: Mar 12, 2008
Posted on: September 30, 2010 1:18 pm

My Preseason Top 50 for the Wooden Award


The views expressed in this blog are solely those of the author and do not reflect the views of CBS Sports or